sa20 opening ceremony

SA20 Opening Ceremony 2024 | Date, Venue and Tickets

Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced the starting date of South Africa T20 league on Tuesday officially. Cricket South Africa is going to fascinating SA20 opening ceremony in St George’s Park Cricket Ground on 10th January, 2024 for the second season of the T20 League.

SA20 Opening Ceremony Performances:

South Africa T20 League will run from January 10 to February 10, 2024. The excitement goes beyond cricket, with Grammy award-winning artist, Zakes Bantwini, headlining the opening act at the home of the Orange Army. The second season of SA20 is set to be held from January 10, 2024 to February 10, 2024.


Fans can watch thrilling talent like Dewald Brevis, Tristan Stubbs, and Donovan Ferreira play with seasoned veterans like ICC Men’s T20 World-Cup winning captain Jos Buttler, Faf du Plessis, and Kagiso Rabada for prices ranging from R50 (about INR 235) to R200 (INR 940).

Fans will be able to watch the best local and international T20 stars live in action at prime viewing times for the afternoon and evening matches.

Graeme Smith, SA20 league commissioner

Six SA20 teams MI Cape Town (MICT), Paarl Royals (PR), Pretoria Capitals (PC), Joburg Super Kings (JSK), Durban’s Super Giants (DSG) and Sunrisers Eastern Cape (SEC)  will play their ten matches individually at different venues including Cape Town, Paarl and Gqeberha. In each out of ten matches 5 matches will be played at home ground while remaining five matches will to be played away-home ground. Every team will play 2 matches with other all teams. The totally 33 matches will be played in this grand event.

SA20 Opening Ceremony Date:

1st match of betway SA20 League between Sunrisers Eastern Cape v Joburg Super Kings is scheduled in St George’s Park on 10 January 2024. The grand final of this league will be also played on 11 February, 2024. A lot of fun and entertainment is waiting for the people having cricket fever. 

Full Schedule of SA20 2024:

Wednesday, January 10Sunrisers Eastern Cape v Joburg Super KingsSt George’s Park5.30pm
Thursday, January 11Durban Super Kings v MI Cape TownKingsmead5.30pm
Friday, January 12Paarl Royals v Pretoria CapitalsBoland Park3.30pm
Saturday, January 13Joburg Super Kings v MI Cape TownWanderers1.30pm
Saturday, January 13Sunrisers Eastern Cape v Durban Super GiantsSt George’s Park5.30pm
Sunday, January 14Pretoria Capitals v Paarl RoyalsCenturion3.30pm
Monday, January 15Durban Super Giants v Joburg Super KingsKingsmead5.30pm
Tuesday, January 16MI Cape Town v Sunrisers Eastern CapeNewlands5.30pm
Wednesday, January 17Paarl Royals v Joburg Super KingsBoland Park5.30pm
Thursday, January 18Pretoria Capitals v Durban Super GiantsCenturion5.30pm
Friday, January 19MI Cape Town v Paarl RoyalsNewlands5.30pm
Saturday, January 20Durban Super Giants v Sunrisers Eastern CapeKingsmead1.30pm
Saturday, January 20Joburg Super Kings v Pretoria CapitalsWanderers5.30pm
Sunday, January 21Paarl Royals v MI Cape TownBoland Park3.30pm
Monday, January 22Sunrisers Eastern Cape v Pretoria CapitalsSt George’s Park5.30pm
Tuesday, January 23MI Cape Town v Durban Super GiantsNewlands5.30pm
Wednesday, January 24Joburg Super Kings v Paarl RoyalsWanderers5.30pm
Thursday, January 25Pretoria Capitals v Sunrisers Eastern CapeCenturion5.30pm
Friday, January 26Paarl Royals v Durban Super GiantsBoland Park5.30pm
Saturday, January 27Sunrisers Eastern Cape v MI Cape TownSt George’s Park1.30pm
Saturday, January 27Pretoria Capitals v Joburg Super KingsCenturion5.30pm
Sunday, January 28Durban Super Giants v Paarl RoyalsKingsmead3.30pm
Monday, January 29MI Cape Town v Joburg Super KingsNewlands5.30pm
Tuesday, January 30Durban Super Giants v Pretoria CapitalsKingsmead5.30pm
Wednesday, January 31Joburg Super Kings v Sunrisers Eastern CapeWanderers5.30pm
Thursday, February 1Pretoria Capitals v MI Cape TownCenturion5.30pm
Friday, February 2Paarl Royals v Sunrisers Eastern CapeBoland Park5.30pm
Saturday, February 3MI Cape Town v Pretoria CapitalsNewlands1.30pm
Saturday, February 3Joburg Super Kings v Durban Super GiantsWanderers5.30pm
Sunday, February 4Sunrisers Eastern Cape v Paarl RoyalsSt George’s Park3.30pm
Tuesday, February 6Qualifier 1 – first v secondVenue TBC5.30pm
Wednesday, February 7Eliminator – third v fourthVenue TBC5.30pm
Thursday, February 8Qualifier 2 – Loser of Qualifier 1 v Winner of EliminatorVenue TBC5.30pm
Saturday, February 10FinalVenue TBC4.30pm


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *