Durban's Super Giants Squad webp

Durban’s Super Giants Squad – Full Players List

The Durban’s Super Giants Squad is a twenty 20 cricket team in SA20 League named on the South African city Durban. This team is being expected most thrilling team by the cricket experts.  In its 1st match , DSG will take on the Joburg super king on 11 January 2023. This franchise Durban’s Super Giants  in SA20 is owned by the RPSG group.

The owner name Durban’s Super Giants is Sanjiv Goenka. He is CEO of RPSG group. Durban’s Super Giants sign their first – ever sponsor with East Coast Radio. The logo of Durban’s Super Giants include a bat in the center a ball over that and on the top of bat communication  lines like radio signals and on both sides of the bat red blue yellow black and green lines are present.

More Information About Durban’s Super Giants Squad

Lance Klusener will take charge as a head coach of Durban’s Super Giants in this tournament. He is South African former batsman and coach of South African cricket team.

As per league’ rule Durban’s Super Giants will take 5 pre sign South African players , 3 international players , 1 South African international player and 1 uncapped South African player.

South African international opening batsman and wicket keeper Quentin de Kock is the captain of Durban Super Giants. Quentin de Kock is being expected the most dangerous batsman for the riving team by experts. Johnson Charles in this team  is an  another batsman from west indies that could prove a danger man for opponent team.

Moreover, England International left arm fast bowler Recce Topley, who will give tough time to the batsman of opponent team. Another, Fast bowler from South African team Kayle Abbot can do memorable bouncer and Yorker to the rival batsman.

Durban’s Super Giants Squad:

S. No.Player NameNationality
1Quinton De Kock(C)South Africa
2Jason HolderWest Indies
3Kyle MayersWest Indies
4Reece TopleyEngland
5Prenelan SubrayenSouth Africa
6Dwaine PretoriusSouth Africa
7Heinrich KlaasenSouth Africa
8Keshav MaharajSouth Africa
9Keemo PaulWest Indies
10Kyle AbbottSouth Africa
11Junior DalaSouth Africa
12Dilshan MadushankaSri Lanka
13Johnson CharlesWest Indies
14Matthew BreetzkeSouth Africa
15Christiaan JonkerSouth Africa
16Simon HarmerSouth Africa
17Wiaan MulderSouth Africa


Who is the captain of Durban’s Super Giants?

Quentin de Kock is the captain of Durban Super Giants.

Who is the head coach of Durban’s Super Giants?

Lance Klusener is the head coach of Durban’s Super Giants.

Who is the wicket keeper of Durban Super Giants?

Quentin de Kock is the wicket keeper of Durban’s Super Giants.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *