Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl Royals Live Streaming | 6th Match of SA20 | Predictions

Get ready for an exciting cricket match between Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl Royals in the SA20 league! It’s the 6th match, happening on Sunday, January 14, at 3:30 local time, held at Centurion Park Cricket ground in Pretoria, South Africa.

Pretoria Capitals, named after South Africa’s capital city, is led by Wayne Parnell, a famous fast bowler. They’ve got a strong team with players like Rile Russow, a great batsman. The coach, Graham Ford, guides them. Established in 2022, Pretoria Capitals aims to show their cricket skills proudly representing Pretoria in the league.

Also Read: SA20 Commentary Panel

Paarl Royals, a newer team formed in 2022, is based in Paarl, South Africa. Led by the well-known David Miller and coached by JP Duminy, they’re ready to shine. Following league rules, they’ve got a mix of players, including 5 South Africans, 3 international players, 1 South African international player, and 1 uncapped South African player. Their home ground is Boland Park Cricket ground, and they’re owned by Manoj Badale.


As these two teams face off in Centurion, it promises to be a thrilling match in the SA20 league. Whether you’re cheering for Pretoria Capitals or Paarl Royals, get ready for a fantastic T20 cricket showdown!


Live Score Update

The live score of PR vs PCwith all the details and information is displayed. Live Score covers all the information about score, overs, wickets, extras, team batting stats, team bowling stats, current run rate, required run rate, individual bowling and batting stats. 

Toss Update:

TOSS UPDATE: Pretoria Capitals won the toss and opt to bowl first.  

The toss for the SA20 6th match between Paarl Royals vs Pretoria Capitals is set for 3 PM local time. Captains will decide whether to bat or bowl at Centurion. Stay tuned for the toss update, a key moment influencing the strategy for the PR and PC matchup in the SA20 tournament.

Also Read: SA20 Schedule

Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl Royals Match Venue

Centurion Park, situated in Centurion, Gauteng, South Africa, is a renowned cricket ground. Referred to as SuperSport Park due to the shares acquired by the television company SuperSport, it has a capacity of 22,000 spectators. Since 2004, the Titans cricket team has predominantly played their home games at this venue.

In fact, dating back to 1986, it has been the home ground for the Titans’ precursor team, Northerns (formerly known as Northern Transvaal). Additionally, Centurion Park proudly serves as the home ground for the Pretoria Capitals in the cricket league.

Paarl Royals Squad

David MillerSouth AfricaCaptain
Mitchell Van BuureSouth AfricaBatsman
Wihan LubbeSouth AfricaBatsman
Jason RoyEnglandBatsman (Overseas)
Andile PhehlukwayoSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Wild card)
Codi YusufSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Evan JonesSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Ferisco AdamsSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Fabian AllenWest IndiesAll-rounder (Overseas)
Jos ButtlerEnglandWicket-Keeper (Overseas)
Dane VilasSouth AfricaWicket-Keeper
Tabraiz ShamsiSouth AfricaSpin Bowler
Bjorn FortuinSouth AfricaSpin Bowler
Imran ManackSouth AfricaSpin Bowler
Obed McCoyWest IndiesFast Bowler (Overseas)
Lungi NgidiSouth AfricaFast Bowler
John TurnerEnglandFast Bowler (Overseas)

Also Read: All SA20 Teams Squad

Pretoria Capitals Squad

Wayne ParnellSouth AfricaCaptain
Theunis de BruynSouth AfricaBatsman
Rilee RossouwSouth AfricaBatsman
Shane DadswellSouth AfricaBatsman, Occasional WK
Will JacksEnglandBatsman (Overseas)
Cameron DelportSouth AfricaAll-rounder
James NeeshamNew ZealandAll-rounder (Overseas)
Senuran MuthusamySouth AfricaAll-rounder
Shaun von BergSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Kusal MendisSri LankaWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Phil SaltEnglandWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Clyde FortuinSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Adil RashidEnglandSpin Bowler (Overseas)
Anrich NortjeSouth AfricaFast Bowler
Daryn DupavillonSouth AfricaFast Bowler
Eathan BoschSouth AfricaFast Bowler
Josh LittleIrelandFast Bowler (Overseas)
Migael PretoriusSouth AfricaFast Bowler

Overseas Players in Paarl Royals vs Pretoria Capitals

  • Will Jacks (Paarl Royals)
  • Jimmy Neesham (Paarl Royals)
  • Adil Rashid (Paarl Royals)
  • Phil Salt (Paarl Royals)
  • Paul Stirling (Paarl Royals)
  • Fabian Allen (Pretoria Capitals)
  • Jos Buttler (Pretoria Capitals)
  • Jason Roy (Pretoria Capitals)
  • Lorcan Tucker (Pretoria Capitals)
  • John Turner (Pretoria Capitals)

Playing 11 of PR vs PC

The playing XI of PR vs PC is set to be announced one hour before the match at 02:30 PM. Stay tuned with us to get the latest news and announcements.

Playing XI of PR:

  • Jos Buttler (wk)
  • David Miller (c)
  • Jason Roy
  • Mitchell Van Buuren
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Fabian Allen
  • Wihan Lubbe
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Bjorn Fortuin
  • Obed McCoy 

Playing 11 of PC:

  • Philip Salt (wk)
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Colin Ingram
  • Theunis de Bruyn
  • Jimmy Neesham (c)
  • Will Jacks
  • Corbin Bosch
  • Adil Rashid
  • Daryn Dupavillon
  • Eathan Bosch
  • Hardus Viljoen 

Live Streaming TV Channels:

The match between PR vs PC will be telecasted and broadcasted live on

SuperSport, Sky Sports and the Sports18 network broadcast the tournament in South Africa, the United Kingdom and India respectively.

Win Prediction

PC vs PR Win Predictions

Paarl Royals vs Pretoria Capitals Match Umpires:

On-field Umpire

  • Arno Jacobs
  • Marais Erasmus

Third Umpire

  • Dennis Smith


  • Barry Lambson

Other Matches Between Paarl Royals and Pretoria Capitals

Next Match

7th Match (Kingsmead)




15 Jan 2024 (5:30PM)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *