sa20 venues

SA20 Venues 2024 – Full Stadium List for SA20

SA20 Venues 2024: SA20 comprises 6 competitive teams, each team representing a different city of South Africa. Each team has a home stadium in their respective city. So, there are probably going to be 6 stadiums in the first edition of SA20. Every stadium allows a specific number of spectators to watch the match.

A large number of fans can watch the matches in the stadiums according to SA20 stadiums capacity. The reason behind giving each team a stadium is that every team will play a match against every other team of SA20 in front of home crowd and away fans as well. Each stadium provides a spectacular view to the fans.

SA20 Venues/Stadiums List:

Durban’s Super Giants Stadium:

The home ground of Durban’s Super Giants for SA20 is Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban. The sitting capacity for spectators in Kingsmead Cricket Stadium is 25,000. It is one of the oldest venues to host cricket matches, as the first match in Kingsmead Cricket Stadium was played in 1939.

KingsMead stadium

Joburg Super Kings Stadium:

Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg is hosting the home matches for Joburg Super Kings. Wanderers Stadium holds the sitting capacity of 37,500 fans. There are best enclosures for fans and spectators to enjoy the best view of the SA20 matches being played in South Africa T20 League. Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg holds the record to host the most number of T20 matches played in South Africa.

MI Cape Town Stadium:

The home matches of MI Cape Town are played in Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town. Newlands Cricket Ground has the facility to allow 25,000 fans in the stands.

PaarlStadium sa20 venues

Paarl Royals Stadium:

The stadium allocated to Paarl Royals is Boland Park, Paarl. The total capacity of spectators in Boland Park Stadium is 10,000.

Pretoria Capitals Stadium:

Centurion Park is going to be the home stadium of Pretoria Capitals. The maximum capacity of Centurion Park is 22,000.



Sunrisers Eastern Cape Stadium:

Sunrisers Eastern Cape will be hosting matches at St George’s Park Cricket Ground. The seating capacity of St George’s Park Cricket Ground 19,000.

SA20 Stadiums Capacity:

Team NameStadium NameCapacity
Durban’s Super GiantsKingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban25,000
Joburg Super KingsWanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 37,500
MI Cape TownNewlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town25,000
Paarl RoyalsBoland Park, Paarl10,000
Pretoria CapitalsCenturion Park, Pretoria22,000
Sunrisers Eastern CapeSt George’s Park Cricket Ground19,000

SA20 Knockout Matches Stadiums:

According to the official schedule released by Cricket South Africa, the knockout matches of SA20 Cricket League will be played in Johannesburg and Pretoria.

SA20 Semi Finals Venue:

The first semi final will be played between the first and fourth team in the points table while the second semi final will be held between second and third ranked teams in the point table. But, the venues of both semifinals are yet to be confirmed.

SA20 Finals Venue:

The winners from the semi finals will play the grand finale. The venue for the finals is not confirm yet.


The largest stadium in SA20 is Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg with a capacity of 37,500 fans.

The venue for final match of SA20 is yet to be confirmed.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *