Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad

Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad 2024 for SA20 | Complete list

The Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad is a twenty 20 cricket team in SA20 League named on the South African city Cape Town. This team is being expected most thrilling team by the cricket experts. Kavaya Maran is the owner of Sunrisers Eastern cape franchise cricket team in the SA20 2024.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape franchise is owned by the Sun TV network limited Sun TV network limited is announced as a principal sponsor of cricket franchise Sunrisers Eastern Cape in the SA20 2024. ST George’s park Gqeberha is the home ground of this team. Adrian Birrell is appointed as a head coach of this team. 


As per league’ rule SEC will take 5 pre sign South African players , 3 international players , 1 South African international player and 1 uncapped South African player. They will be captained by Proteas highest ranked  T20 batter Aiden Markram.

Additional Information about SEC Squad for 2024

T20 LeagueSA20 2024
CaptainAiden Markram
CoachAdrian Birrell
OwnerSUN Group
CityGqeberha, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Home groundSt George’s Park Cricket Ground, Gqeberha, South Africa

Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad 2024

Player NameCountryRole
Aiden MarkramSouth AfricaCaptain
Temba BavumaSouth AfricaBatsman
Jordan HermannSouth AfricaBatsman (Wild card)
Marques AckermanSouth AfricaBatsman
Sarel ErweeSouth AfricaBatsman
Ayabulela GqamaneSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Right-arm fast-medium)
James FullerNew ZealandAll-rounder (Right-arm fast)
JJ SmutsSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Slow left-arm orthodox)
Marco JansenSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Left-arm fast)
Roelof van der MerweNetherlandsAll-rounder (Slow left-arm orthodox)
Tom AbellEnglandAll-rounder (Right-arm medium)
Adam RossingtonEnglandWicket-keeper
Jordan CoxEnglandWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Tristan StubbsSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Junaid DawoodSouth AfricaSpin bowler (Right-arm leg-break)
Mason CraneEnglandSpin bowler (Right-arm leg-break, Overseas)
Brydon CarseEnglandFast bowler (Right-arm fast, Overseas)
Ottniel BaartmanSouth AfricaFast bowler (Right-arm medium-fast)
Sisanda MagalaSouth AfricaFast bowler (Right-arm fast-medium)

Retained Players of SEC for 2024

  • Aiden Markram
  • Ottniel Baartman
  • Liam Dawson
  • Dawid Malan
  • Marco Jansen
  • Temba Bavuma
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Sisanda Magala
  • Brydon Carse
  • Simon Harmer
  • Sarel Erwee
  • Jordan Hermann
  • Aya Gqamane
  • Adam Rossington
  • Tom Abell
  • Craig Overton

List of Players Bought In SA20 2024 Auction

Caleb SelekaSouth AfricaBowler
Beyers SwanepoelSouth AfricaAll-Rounder
Andile SimelaneWest IndiesAll-Rounder

Other Teams Squad



Who is the captain of Sunrisers Eastern Cape?

Aiden Markram is the captain of Sunrisers Eastern Cape.

Who is the head coach of SEC?

Adrian Birrell is the head coach of Sunrisers Eastern Cape.

Who is the wicket keeper of Sunrisers Eastern Cape?

Adam Rossington and Tristan Stubbs are the wicket keeper of SEC.

Who is best all rounder in SEC?

Tom Abell is the best all rounder in Sunrisers Eastern Cape.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *