sa20 squads

SA20 Squads 2024 of all Teams – Full Players List for SA20 League

SA20 is a twenty twenty franchise tournament that is being held in South Africa in early 2023. Six different teams are participating in this league named in the six different cities of South Africa. This league was formally named as SA20. SA20 Squads of all teams participating in the T20 League has been announced.

The franchises T20 Global league was established by Cricket South Africa in 2017. But its inaugural season was postponed  by a year due to lack of broadcasting deals and sponsorships and was replaced by Mzansi super league in June 2018. MSL was comprised of six teams owned by CSA. The MSL ran for only two seasons 2018 and 2019.The 2020 and 2021 editions were cancelled due to Covid-19 panic. These both leagues were flopped. Later in 2022, SA20 was established and SA20 League was announced.

In group stage competition, six teams will play twice with each other while three top teams from each sides will move for play off at different SA20 Venues.

Each team purchases a squad of 17 players , with the chance of signing up before auction , three international players, one South African international player and one uncapped South African player. All the teams have picked the best possible players in SA20 Auction which was held on September 19, 2022. The spectators will get to watch highly competitive matches as all teams have excellent quality players and coaching staff who have been playing around the world.

SA20 Squads Teams 2024

The following 6 teams and their owners are participating in this tournament:

TeamCityHome groundOwnerCaptainHead coach
Durban’s Super GiantsDurban, Kwazulu-NatalKingsmead Cricket Ground, DurbanRPSG GroupQuinton De KockLance Klusener
Joburg Super KingsJohannesburg, GautengWanderers Stadium, JohannesburgIndia CementsFaf du PlessisStephen Fleming
MI Cape TownCape Town, Western CapeNewlands Cricket Ground, Cape TownIndiawin SportsRashid KhanRobin Peterson
Paarl RoyalsPaarl, Western CapeBoland Park, PaarlRoyals Sports GroupDavid MillerJP Duminy
Pretoria CapitalsPretoria, GautengCenturion Park, CenturionJSW GroupWayne ParnellGraham Ford
Sunrisers Eastern CapeGqeberha, Eastern CapeSt George’s Park Cricket Ground, GqeberhaSUN GroupAiden MarkramAdrian Birrell

SA20 Squad 2024 Lists:

Quinton de KockSouth AfricaOpener
Christiaan JonkerSouth AfricaBatsman
Matthew BreetzkeSouth AfricaBatsman (Wicket-keeper)
Jason HolderWest IndiesAll-rounder (Overseas)
Dwaine PretoriusSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Keemo PaulWest IndiesAll-rounder (Overseas)
Kyle MayersWest IndiesAll-rounder (Overseas)
Prenelan SubrayenSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Wiaan MulderSouth AfricaAll-rounder
David WilleyEnglandAll-rounder (Overseas)
Heinrich KlaasenSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Johnson CharlesWest IndiesWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Ben McDermottAustraliaWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Akila DananjayaSri LankaSpin bowler (Overseas)
Keshav MaharajSouth AfricaSpin bowler (CAPTIAN)
Simon HarmerSouth AfricaSpin bowler
Dilshan MadushankaSri LankaFast bowler (Overseas)
Hardus ViljoenSouth AfricaFast bowler
Junior DalaSouth AfricaFast bowler
Reece TopleyEnglandFast bowler (Overseas)
Kyle AbbottSouth AfricaFast bowler
Faf du PlessisSouth AfricaCaptain
Janneman MalanSouth AfricaBatsman
Reeza HendricksSouth AfricaBatsman
Leus du PlooySouth AfricaBatsman
Sibonelo MakhanyaSouth AfricaBatsman
Harry BrookEnglandBatsman (Overseas)
Romario ShepherdWest IndiesAll-rounder (Overseas)
George GartonEnglandAll-rounder (Overseas)
Lewis GregoryEnglandAll-rounder (Overseas)
Nandre BurgerSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Neil BrandSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Kyle SimmondsSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Moeen AliEnglandAll-rounder (Overseas)
Kyle VerreynneSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Donavon FerreiraSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Matthew WadeAustraliaWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Maheesh TheekshanaSri LankaSpin bowler (Overseas)
Aaron PhangisoSouth AfricaSpin bowler
Caleb SelekaSouth AfricaSpin bowler
Gerald CoetzeeSouth AfricaFast bowler
Alzarri JosephWest IndiesFast bowler (Overseas)
Lizaad WilliamsSouth AfricaFast bowler
Malusi SibotoSouth AfricaFast bowler
Rashid KhanAfghanistanCaptain
Rassie van der DussenSouth AfricaBatsman
Dewald BrevisSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Duan JansenSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Liam LivingstoneEnglandAll-rounder
Sam CurranEnglandAll-rounder
Tim DavidAustraliaAll-rounder
Ryan RickeltonSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Waqar SalamkheilAfghanistanSpin bowler
Beuran HendricksSouth AfricaPace bowler
Jofra ArcherEnglandPace bowler (Wild card)
Kagiso RabadaSouth AfricaPace bowler
Olly StoneEnglandPace bowler
Henry BrookesEnglandPace bowler
David MillerSouth AfricaCaptain
Mitchell Van BuureSouth AfricaBatsman
Wihan LubbeSouth AfricaBatsman
Jason RoyEnglandBatsman (Overseas)
Andile PhehlukwayoSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Wild card)
Codi YusufSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Evan JonesSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Ferisco AdamsSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Fabian AllenWest IndiesAll-rounder (Overseas)
Jos ButtlerEnglandWicket-Keeper (Overseas)
Dane VilasSouth AfricaWicket-Keeper
Tabraiz ShamsiSouth AfricaSpin Bowler
Bjorn FortuinSouth AfricaSpin Bowler
Imran ManackSouth AfricaSpin Bowler
Obed McCoyWest IndiesFast Bowler (Overseas)
Lungi NgidiSouth AfricaFast Bowler
John TurnerEnglandFast Bowler (Overseas)
Wayne ParnellSouth AfricaCaptain
Theunis de BruynSouth AfricaBatsman
Rilee RossouwSouth AfricaBatsman
Shane DadswellSouth AfricaBatsman, Occasional WK
Will JacksEnglandBatsman (Overseas)
Cameron DelportSouth AfricaAll-rounder
James NeeshamNew ZealandAll-rounder (Overseas)
Senuran MuthusamySouth AfricaAll-rounder
Shaun von BergSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Kusal MendisSri LankaWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Phil SaltEnglandWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Clyde FortuinSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Adil RashidEnglandSpin Bowler (Overseas)
Anrich NortjeSouth AfricaFast Bowler
Daryn DupavillonSouth AfricaFast Bowler
Eathan BoschSouth AfricaFast Bowler
Josh LittleIrelandFast Bowler (Overseas)
Migael PretoriusSouth AfricaFast Bowler
Player NameCountryRole
Aiden MarkramSouth AfricaCaptain
Temba BavumaSouth AfricaBatsman
Jordan HermannSouth AfricaBatsman (Wild card)
Marques AckermanSouth AfricaBatsman
Sarel ErweeSouth AfricaBatsman
Ayabulela GqamaneSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Right-arm fast-medium)
James FullerNew ZealandAll-rounder (Right-arm fast)
JJ SmutsSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Slow left-arm orthodox)
Marco JansenSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Left-arm fast)
Roelof van der MerweNetherlandsAll-rounder (Slow left-arm orthodox)
Tom AbellEnglandAll-rounder (Right-arm medium)
Adam RossingtonEnglandWicket-keeper
Jordan CoxEnglandWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Tristan StubbsSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Junaid DawoodSouth AfricaSpin bowler (Right-arm leg-break)
Mason CraneEnglandSpin bowler (Right-arm leg-break, Overseas)
Brydon CarseEnglandFast bowler (Right-arm fast, Overseas)
Ottniel BaartmanSouth AfricaFast bowler (Right-arm medium-fast)
Sisanda MagalaSouth AfricaFast bowler (Right-arm fast-medium)

All teams


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *