SA20 Match Officials webp

SA20 Match Officials 2024 – Umpires, Referees Panel List

SA20 Match Officials 2024 have been announced, all of the umpires and referees are well experienced. The 2nd season of South Africa T20 League is starting in South Africa from January 10 to 10 February. Cricket South Africa is organizing this grand tournament that will continue for a month in which 6 different cricket franchises are participating.

The grand final of this event will be played on 10 February 2024. The inaugural match of this tournament will be played between Sunrisers Eastern Cape v Joburg Super Kings 10 January 2024 at the St George’s Park

On 8 January, Sunday Betway announced a group of 17 match officials for the 1st match of SA20 2024.There is a group of experienced umpires that include 12 officiate that will perform their duties in the whole tournament including 33 competitions.

Current ICC umpire of the year Marais Erasmus is leading this group. There will also be 5 match referees present in 6 different cricket stadiums  of South Africa that will perform their duties in this SA20, 2024.

sa20 match officials

More Information About SA20 Match Officials 2024

Marias Erusmas leading the match umpires of SA 20, 2024 belongs to South Africa and is awarded by ICC umpire of the year in 2022.He has officiated the final matches of ICC men’s T20 world cup 2021 and 2022. He was also match umpire of final of men’s ICC world cup 2019 played at Lords.

Betway SA20 commissioner Gream Smith said ,”Umpires are vital part of  the game and we are thrilled to have some of the best officials in South Africa and the world. The league is a platform for  our umpires to officiate on a global stage and for them to step up some high quality cricket from the world’s best players.”


The full component of DRS to keep the margin minimum for errors will be used in every match of SA20, 2024. Allahudien Paleker who has just made his test debut in this year said,” I am excited to be the part of SA 20 match officials. Its is set to be the one of biggest leagues in the world featuring some of the best T20 players in the world , it’s a great opportunity to stand in it”.

Betway SA20 2024 Match Officials:


Lauren Agenbag, Marais Erasmus, Mazizi Gampu, Siphelele Gasa, Babalo Gcuma, Stephen Harris, Ryan Hendricks, Arno Jacobs, Thomas Mokorosi, Dennis Smith, Abongile Sodumo, Abdoellaah Steenkamp, Philip Vosloo, Russell Warren (English), Brad White.


Shandre Fritz, Barry Lambson, Laurence Matroos, Zed Ndamane, Gerrie Pienaar.


Who is the most famous and world ranked umpire in the SA20 2024?

ICC umpire of the year 2022, Maris Erasmus is announced as leading umpire in the inaugural season of SA 20, 2024.

How many match referees are there in SA20 2024?

A group of 5 match Referees  will perform their duties in 33 different  matches of the  SA20 2024. 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *