Pretoria Capitals vs Durban Super Giants Live Score (2)

Pretoria Capitals vs Durban Super Giants Live Score | 10th Match of SA20

Get ready for an exhilarating cricket showdown as the Pretoria Capitals take on the Durban’s Super Giants in the 10th match of the SA20 league. The battle is set to unfold at Centurion Park Cricket Ground on Saturday, January 18, with the action kicking off at 5:30 local time.

Durban’s Super Giants, a relatively new entrant in the cricket scene, emerged in 2022 with Kingsmead Cricket Ground as their fortress. Owned by the RPSG Group, the team is gaining momentum and has the enthusiastic backing of Durban’s cricket fans. Led by the capable Keshav Maharaj, the squad comprises a mix of five South African players, three international players, one South African international player, and a rising South African talent. Lance Klusener will be guiding the team as the head coach, adding to the excitement surrounding their debut in the SA20 league.

On the other side, the Pretoria Capitals, hailing from the capital city of South Africa, are gearing up for a thrilling encounter. Established in 2022, this T20 cricket team, affiliated with the Delhi Capitals in the IPL, is captained by the formidable Wayne Parnell. Their home ground, Centurion Park Cricket Ground, will be the battleground for this clash of titans.

Abiding by the league’s regulations, the Pretoria Capitals boast a well-balanced squad, including five pre-designated South African players, three international players, one South African international player, and a promising uncapped South African talent. The renowned Rile Russow, an international batsman with a knack for explosive innings, is expected to be a game-changer for the team. The experienced Graham Ford takes on the coaching responsibilities, further elevating the team’s prospects in the SA20 league.

Pretoria Capitals vs Durban Super Giants Live Score (1)

As the Centurion echoes with the cheers of cricket enthusiasts, the clash between these two promising teams promises to be a spectacle worth watching. Stay tuned for a riveting contest between the Pretoria Capitals and the Durban’s Super Giants, where cricketing prowess and strategic brilliance will be on full display.


Live Score Update of PC vs DSG

The live score of PC vs DSG with all the details and information is displayed. Live Score covers all the information about score, overs, wickets, extras, team batting stats, team bowling stats, current run rate, required run rate, individual bowling and batting stats. 

Pretoria Capitals vs Durban Super Giants Toss Update:

The toss for the SA20 first match between PC and Durban’s Super Giants is set for 5 PM local time. Captains will decide whether to bat or bowl at St George’s Park. Stay tuned for the toss update, a key moment influencing the strategy for the PC and DSG matchup in the SA20 tournament.

Match Venue

Centurion Park, situated in Centurion, Gauteng, South Africa, stands as a prominent cricket ground widely recognized as SuperSport Park, owing to the acquisition of shares by the television company SuperSport. With a seating capacity of 22,000, this venue has been a cricketing hub since 1986, initially serving as the home ground for Northerns, the predecessor of the Titans (formerly Northern Transvaal).

Since 2004, the Titans cricket team has predominantly played their home games at this iconic ground, adding to its rich history and significance in South African cricket. Moreover, Centurion Park proudly doubles as the home ground for the Pretoria Capitals, a T20 cricket team competing in the SA20 league. The amalgamation of cricketing excellence and the electric atmosphere within its 22,000 seats makes Centurion Park/SuperSport Park a cherished venue for both players and cricket enthusiasts alike.

Durban’s Super Giants Squad

Quinton de KockSouth AfricaOpener
Christiaan JonkerSouth AfricaBatsman
Matthew BreetzkeSouth AfricaBatsman (Wicket-keeper)
Jason HolderWest IndiesAll-rounder (Overseas)
Dwaine PretoriusSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Keemo PaulWest IndiesAll-rounder (Overseas)
Kyle MayersWest IndiesAll-rounder (Overseas)
Prenelan SubrayenSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Wiaan MulderSouth AfricaAll-rounder
David WilleyEnglandAll-rounder (Overseas)
Heinrich KlaasenSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Johnson CharlesWest IndiesWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Ben McDermottAustraliaWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Akila DananjayaSri LankaSpin bowler (Overseas)
Keshav MaharajSouth AfricaSpin bowler (CAPTIAN)
Simon HarmerSouth AfricaSpin bowler
Dilshan MadushankaSri LankaFast bowler (Overseas)
Hardus ViljoenSouth AfricaFast bowler
Junior DalaSouth AfricaFast bowler
Reece TopleyEnglandFast bowler (Overseas)
Kyle AbbottSouth AfricaFast bowler

Squad of Paarl Royals

David MillerSouth AfricaCaptain
Mitchell Van BuureSouth AfricaBatsman
Wihan LubbeSouth AfricaBatsman
Jason RoyEnglandBatsman (Overseas)
Andile PhehlukwayoSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Wild card)
Codi YusufSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Evan JonesSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Ferisco AdamsSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Fabian AllenWest IndiesAll-rounder (Overseas)
Jos ButtlerEnglandWicket-Keeper (Overseas)
Dane VilasSouth AfricaWicket-Keeper
Tabraiz ShamsiSouth AfricaSpin Bowler
Bjorn FortuinSouth AfricaSpin Bowler
Imran ManackSouth AfricaSpin Bowler
Obed McCoyWest IndiesFast Bowler (Overseas)
Lungi NgidiSouth AfricaFast Bowler
John TurnerEnglandFast Bowler (Overseas)

Overseas Player in SEC and DSG

  • Noor ahmed (Durban’s Super Giants)
  • Kyle Mayers (Durban’s Super Giants)
  • Naveen Ul Haq (Durban’s Super Giants)
  • Keemo Paul(Durban’s Super Giants)
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Durban’s Super Giants)
  • Reece Topley (Durban’s Super Giants)
  • Will Jacks (Paarl Royals)
  • Jimmy Neesham (Paarl Royals)
  • Adil Rashid (Paarl Royals)
  • Phil Salt (Paarl Royals)
  • Paul Stirling (Paarl Royals)

Playing 11 of DSG vs PR

The playing XI of DSG vs PR is set to be announced one hour before the match at 4:30 PM. Stay tuned with us to get the latest news and announcements.

Playing XI of PR :

The playing 11 of PR will be announced half an hour before the match.

Playing 11 of DSG:

The playing 11 of DSG will be announced half an hour before the match.

Live Streaming TV Channels:

SuperSport, Sky Sports and the Sports18 network broadcast the tournament in South Africa, the United Kingdom and India respectively.

Win Prediction

PR vs DSG Win Prediction

Also Read: SA20 Schedule

Match Umpires:

The umpires and referee panel for Match is set to be announced half an hour before the match.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *