MICT vs SEC Live Match Streaming (1)

MICT vs SEC Live Match Streaming | 8th Match of SA20 2024

The SA20 tournament is set to witness an exciting clash between MI Cape Town and Sunrisers Eastern Cape in the 8th match, scheduled to take place at the iconic Newlands Cricket Ground on Tuesday, January 16, at 5:30 local time. Both teams have their own unique strengths and are eagerly anticipated by fans.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape, hailing from the vibrant city of Cape Town, has created a buzz among cricket enthusiasts. Aiden Markram, the team’s captain, is expected to lead with flair, and the coaching expertise of Adrien Barrel adds to their strategic advantage. The Sunrisers’ home ground at ST George’s park Gqeberha is poised to witness thrilling performances, especially from players like Aiden Markram and Ottniel Baartman, who are anticipated to unleash an array of sixes and fours.

MICT vs SEC Live Match Streaming

On the other side, MI Cape Town, based in the Western Cape, is gearing up for a challenging encounter. The Newlands Cricket Ground, their fortress, will be the battleground where the South African international fast bowler, Kagiso Rabada, will spearhead their formidable attack. Under the guidance of coach Simon Katich, MI Cape Town, a relatively new entrant since 2022, aims to make a mark in the SA20 tournament. Fans can expect a competitive match filled with thrilling moments as these two teams clash on the cricketing stage.


Live Score Update of Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs MICT

The live score of MICT vs SEC with all the details and information is displayed. Live Score covers all the information about score, overs, wickets, extras, team batting stats, team bowling stats, current run rate, required run rate, individual bowling and batting stats. 

Toss Update:

The toss for the SA20 first match between SEC and MICT is set for 5 PM local time. Captains will decide whether to bat or bowl at Newlands Cricket Park. Stay tuned for the toss update, a key moment influencing the strategy for the SEC and MICT matchup in the SA20 tournament.

Match Venue

Nestled in the heart of Cape Town, the Newlands Cricket Ground, known as Six Sun Grill Newlands for sponsorship reasons, stands as one of South Africa’s oldest and most revered sporting stadiums. Owned by the Western Province Cricket Association (WPCA) and serving as the home ground for both Western Province and MI Cape Town, this iconic venue boasts a rich history since its establishment in 1888.

Newlands is not just a cricket ground; it is a picturesque spectacle with Table Mountain and Devil’s Peak providing a breathtaking backdrop, making it one of the most beautiful international cricket grounds globally.

Recent redevelopment efforts have expanded the seating capacity to 25,000, incorporating modern pavilions while maintaining the charm of the grass embankments. A joint venture with Sanlam Properties in 2019 reflects ongoing commitment to transform Newlands into a sustainable mixed-use space, preserving its cricket heritage amidst a blend of sport, commercial, education, and leisure facilities.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad

Player NameCountryRole
Aiden MarkramSouth AfricaCaptain
Temba BavumaSouth AfricaBatsman
Jordan HermannSouth AfricaBatsman (Wild card)
Marques AckermanSouth AfricaBatsman
Sarel ErweeSouth AfricaBatsman
Ayabulela GqamaneSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Right-arm fast-medium)
James FullerNew ZealandAll-rounder (Right-arm fast)
JJ SmutsSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Slow left-arm orthodox)
Marco JansenSouth AfricaAll-rounder (Left-arm fast)
Roelof van der MerweNetherlandsAll-rounder (Slow left-arm orthodox)
Tom AbellEnglandAll-rounder (Right-arm medium)
Adam RossingtonEnglandWicket-keeper
Jordan CoxEnglandWicket-keeper (Overseas)
Tristan StubbsSouth AfricaWicket-keeper
Junaid DawoodSouth AfricaSpin bowler (Right-arm leg-break)
Mason CraneEnglandSpin bowler (Right-arm leg-break, Overseas)
Brydon CarseEnglandFast bowler (Right-arm fast, Overseas)
Ottniel BaartmanSouth AfricaFast bowler (Right-arm medium-fast)
Sisanda MagalaSouth AfricaFast bowler (Right-arm fast-medium)

MI Cape Town Squad

Tom BantonWicketkeeper Batter
Chris BenjaminWicketkeeper Batter
Connor EsterhuizenTop order Batter
Delano PotgieterMiddle order Batter
Ryan RickeltonWicketkeeper Batter
Grant RoelofsenWicketkeeper Batter
Rassie van der DussenTop order Batter
Rashid Khan (c)Bowling Allrounder
Dewald BrevisBatting Allrounder
Sam CurranAllrounder
Thomas KaberAllrounder
George LindeAllrounder
Liam LivingstoneBatting Allrounder
Jofra ArcherBowler
Beuran HendricksBowler
Duan JansenBowler
Kagiso RabadaBowler
Olly StoneBowler
Nealan van HeerdenBowler

Overseas Player in MICT and SEC

  • Tom Abell (SEC )
  • Liam Dawson (SEC )
  • David Malan (SEC )
  • Adam Rossington (SEC )
  • Daniel Worall (SEC )
  • Liam Livingstone (MI Cape Town)
  • Olly Stone (MI Cape Town)
  • Jofra Archer (MI Cape Town)
  • Tom Banton (MI Cape Town)
  • Chris Benjamin (MI Cape Town)
  • Sam Curren (MI Cape Town)
  • Rashid Khan (MI Cape Town)
  • Kieron Pollard (MI Cape Town)

Playing 11 of MI Cape Town vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape

The playing XI of MICT vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape is set to be announced one hour before the match at 5:00 PM SAST (GMT +2). Stay tuned with us to get the latest news and announcements.

Playing XI of Sunrisers Eastern Cape:

Playing XI will be announced before an hour.

Playing XI of MI Cape Town:

Playing XI will be announced before an hour.

Live Streaming TV Channels:

SuperSport, Sky Sports and the Sports18 network broadcast the tournament in South Africa, the United Kingdom and India respectively.

Match Commentators:

The commentators for the SA20 opening match between MICT and Sunrisers Eastern Cape are given below:

Win Prediction

MICT vs SEC Win Prediction


The umpires and referee panel for Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Durban’s Super Giants Match are given below:

Next Match Between MICT and SEC

  • Saturday, January 27 | 1.30pm | Sunrisers Eastern Cape v MI Cape Town | St George’s Park

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *