sa20 franchises

SA20 Franchises Name 2024 | Owners Details

SA20 Franchises List: SA20 is a franchise based T20 cricket league which is organized by Cricket South Africa. All of the teams SA20 are under the control of different franchises. SAT20 franchises are owned by Indian Premier League stakeholders. There are a total of 6 franchises in South Africa T20 League. All franchises have a proper infrastructure for new talent hunting. SA20 is going to start officially from the 10th of January 2024.

SA20 Franchise Owners:

The owners of SA20 franchises reserve the rights for their teams. All franchises selected players from the auction. The teams of SA20 League are owned by Indian Stakeholders. The owners of all the teams are the same as in IPL teams. SA20 teams owners details are available as follows:

Durban’s Super GiantsRPSG Group
Joburg Super KingsIndia Cements
MI Cape TownReliance Strategic Business Ventures Limited
Paarl RoyalsRoyals Sports Group
Pretoria CapitalsJSW Group
Sunrisers Eastern CapeSUN Group

Durban’s Super Giants

Joburg Super Kings

MI Cape Town

Paarl Royals

Pretoria Capitals

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Durban’s Super Giants (RPSG Group):

Durban’s Super Giants is a franchise which will be competing in the first season of SA20 Tournament. Durban’s Super Giants is owned by RPSG Group (RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group) which is an Indian multinational chain having a headquarter in Kolkata. The fans of Durban’s Super Giants can support their team in aquamarine blue colors at the stadium.

Joburg Super Kings (India Cements):

Joburg Super Kings is a franchise representing the city of Johannesburg in South Africa T20 Cricket League. The team colors of Joburg Super Kings are iconic cyan, navy and green. The franchise owners of Joburg Super Kings are India Cements. India Cements Limited is a cement manufacturing company in India. Former International Cricket Council chairman and Board of Control for Cricket in India president N. Srinivasan leads the company.

MI Cape Town (Reliance Strategic Business Ventures Limited):

The franchise of MI Cape Town will be representing the legislative capital of South Africa in Cricket South Africa Twenty20 Cricket League. The fans can cheer MI Cape Town Team in eye-catching blue and gold colors. Reliance Strategic Business Ventures Limited is the stakeholder of MI Cape Town. Reliance Industries Limited is an Indian multinational company, headquartered in Mumbai. Reliance is considered as one of the most profitable companies in India, and the largest company in India in terms of revenue. It is owned by Mukesh Ambani. 

Paarl Royals (Manoj Badale):

Paarl Royals is one of the franchises taking part in inaugural season SAT20 League. The franchise is owned by Manoj Badale. Paarl Royals have a theme of pink color. Paarl Royal’s home ground is the Boland Park Cricket ground. Paarl Royalsfranchise is captained by David Miller and is coached by JP Duminy.

Pretoria Capitals (JSW Group):

The franchise of Pretoria Capitals is going to represent the executive capital of South Africa, Pretoria. Pretoria Capitals is owned by JSW Group, which is an Indian multinational company led by Sajjan Jindal. Pretoria Capitals will be represented in royal colors of white black, gold and silver.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape (SUN Group):

Sunrisers Eastern Cape is all set to represent the province of South Africa, Eastern Cape. Sunrisers Eastern Cape is owned by Kalanithi Maran, is an Indian billionaire media mogul who is the chairman and founder of the Sun Group. The franchise will be featured in SA20 in orange and grey colors.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *